NERSCPowering Scientific Discovery Since 1974


Large Scale Computing and Storage Requirements for Nuclear Physics

May 26-27, 2011

 DOE Program Managers

Ted Barnes

DOE Office of Nuclear Physics

Nuclear Data and Nuclear Theory Computing

Yukiko Sekine

DOE Office of Advanced Scientific Computing Research

NERSC Program Manager

Research Scientists
David Bruhwiler

Tech-X Corporation

Nuclear Accelerators

Joseph Carlson Los Alamos National Laboratory Low Energy Nuclear Theory
Robert Edwards Jefferson Laboratory Lattice QCD

Jon Engel

University of North Carolina

Low Energy Nuclear Theory

Richard Jones University of Connecticut Experimental Medium Energy Nuclear Theory

Daniel Kasen

UC Berkeley


Esmond Ng

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Low Energy Nuclear Theory, numerical analysis

Tomasz Plewa

Florida State University


Jeff Porter

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Heavy Ion Experiments

Alejandro Sonzogni Brookhaven National Laboratory Nuclear Data

Martin Savage

University of Washington

Lattice QCD

W.I. (Chip) Watson Jefferson Laboratory Lattice QCD
NERSC Representatives

Katherine Yelick

NERSC Director

Computer Science

Richard Gerber

NERSC User Services

Physics & Astrophysics

Harvey Wasserman

NERSC User Services